Results Found: 9 View On Map new search
Cherokee Electric Cooperative
Using power purchased from the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA), we provide electricity to almost 22,000 meters throughout portions of Cherokee, DeKalb, Marshall, Etowah and Calhoun Counties. Cherokee
1550 Chesnut Bypass
Centre, AL 35960
DeKalb-Cherokee Natural Gas
DeKalb-Cherokee Counties Gas District was formed in 1954 by the cities of Fort Payne, Collinsville and Centre, Alabama. The district, located in Northeast Alabama, is governed by a nine-member board.
1401 West Main Street
Centre, AL 35960
Weiss Dam Facts:
In-service date: 06/05/1961
Capacity: 3 generators, rating 29,250 kilowatts each
Type: Gravity concrete and earth fill
Length of concrete: 392 feet
Length of earth dikes: 30,406 feet
2500 County Road 20
Leesburg, AL 35983
161 East Main Street
Centre, AL 35960
130 South River Street
Centre, AL 35960
2205 County Road 6
Piedmont , AL 36272
NE Alabama Water
2416 Beck Industrial Boulevard W
Fort Payne, AL 35968
Blossman Gas
180 East Main Street
Centre, AL 35960
3360 Old Highway 9
Cedar Bluff, AL 35959